RSS Feed

Mod Podge Anniversary Party!

As you know I use Mod Podge and Plaid products in pretty much every aspect of my life except food preparation (and I may get there – it’s non-toxic after all).

And today, May 19th, happens to be National Mod Podge Day in honor of its 50th Anniversary!

And I know you’re asking yourself, “David (not sure why you’re calling yourself David but it’s cool) how can I celebrate this milestone in gluing history!?!?”

Well, David, I’m glad you asked and there are lots of ways!

As you can see above, Plaid is running an all day celebration on their Facebook page with tutorials, contests and giveaways.

And the good folks at Plaid have provided me with a plentiful Mod Podge Gift Basket to provide to one lucky winner.

Here is what you get!

-8 OZ. M/P GLOSS
-8 OZ. M/P Matte
-8 Oz. Dishwasher Safe Gloss
-Mod Podge Photo Transfer Medium 2 Oz. Carded
-Mod Podge Silicone Craft Mat
-Mod Podge 7 Piece Tool Kit
-M/P 4pc Spouncer Set
-M/P 4pc Foam Brush Set

I use and have used all of these products in numerous projects on this blog and I assure you I will use them in numerous projects to come.  Just think how ahead-of-the-curve you’ll be!

To participate in the giveaway just:

Leave a comment telling me how you first heard about Cheltenham Road.

And visit the Rafflecopter site by clicking here and enter your email address (just so I can tell whoever wins that they won – you’re not going to end up on mailing list or anything).

The raffle runs through Monday, the winner will be chosen at random and announced here on the blog.

So Happy Anniversary Mod Podge – in all honesty I’d be pretty lost without you!

About cheltenhamroad

I’ve been surrounded by amazingly creative people my whole life. My mom can, and does, make anything. The family has on occasion speculated that she just whipped up my dad one day when she discovered some left over fabric and stuffing. My three sisters have mad skills ranging from needlework to cooking to out and out ART. My father’s desk when I was growing up had a model train set going around it, oh, and he made that desk-from scratch. I’m the youngest and, as you can imagine, it’s a hard series of acts to follow. Truth be told, I’ve spent many, many years suppressing the creative instincts I learned at home. But I realized (rather late in life) that few things bring me more joy than making and creating. For the longest time when I went to stores I didn’t think, “I want that” I thought, “I can make that.” And, with a deep breath and a leap, I’ve started on a very new, kinda scary path. I’ve given up my steady, dependable (dull!) corporate life to spend my days happily humming away in my garage designing, creating, painting, decoupaging and sawing and, since this blog will be an honest take on things, there is also a fair amount of tripping, spilling and swearing. Through this blog I hope to share with you the struggles and (hopefully) triumphs of a very non-businessy business person. I also hope to make this blog a resource for people who like to work with their hands and who are, like me, always looking at things and thinking “I could make that!” I’ve lived many places since I left Cheltenham Road; I currently live in Los Angeles California. So, with this preamble- Welcome to Cheltenham Road! Please come on over and make yourself comfortable – the place is always open.

52 responses »

  1. I found my way to Cheltenham road surfing the net! pretty sure my comment didn’t record on rafflecopter but my love of mod podge has no bounds! happy mod podge day! whoohoo!

    Reply
  2. Hi David, I discovered you and your blog (which I love!) through Mod Podge Rocks. I discovered Mod Podge Rocks after checking Amy’s book out of my local library, seduced by the photo of mod-Podged boots….. would you ever consider – no, never mind.

    Reply
  3. I love your blog I don’t remember how I discovered it, but love it

    Reply
  4. I’m not really sure how I heard of Cheltenham Road. All I know is that I like it and look forward to reading it and imitating David’s projects. He’s from Ohio, speaks well and often of his family, has a bit of the whimsy and turns out projects that are quick, well tutorialized and end up very professional looking. I would love to win the Mod Podge prize.

    Coincidentally, I am on my 50th high school reunion committee and we are working on projects that will go into a swag bag for all our classmates this fall. This prize will help towards their completion. They will be name shirt sleeve bags and little scrap wood houses as Christmas tree ornaments. Thanks for the opportunity.

    La Verne@hopeandsalvage

    Reply
  5. Hmmm, I have been following your creativity for a long time and I don’t remember how I discovered your blog. I think it might have been through Pinterest. I bet I found a pin of your work and went exploring and found your site.You are very generous sharing tips and you explain techniques very well, plus, you’re very funny. I subscribe to many blogs but always read yours when you post. O.K….now, do I win the prize?

    Reply
  6. I found your blog from a link somewhere—maybe on Pinterest?? Don’t remember exactly but i look forward to your posts!

    Reply
  7. Wow, a contest!!

    I came here today to apologizing for not getting back to you about a custom HOME sign order over on etsy because I can’t figure out my login over there, but I digress… Will keep trying!

    So, I arrived here a few years ago when I was trying to find an address for an actual Cheltenham Road (near Philly) but stumbled upon your blog and stayed for the crafty inspiration and your ability to crack up – in a good way!

    Reply
  8. chris aka monkey

    i found you through knick of time, you posted something that intrigued me or cracked me up been following ever since, happy birthday mod podge xx

    Reply
  9. To be honest, I can’t remember how I found you, but am so glad I did! I love what you do and find you friendly and hilarious. You seem like you’d be a lot of fun to hang out with. And it’s cool that you’re a guy…not many crafty bloggers like you out there!

    Reply
  10. I think I found you when searching for some type of project that involves Mod Podge and I’ve been a follower ever since!

    Happy anniversary Mod Podge!

    Reply
  11. Chris (formerly MN but now in AZ for the winter and back to MN for the summer)

    I don’t remember how I found you but I wouldn’t miss your blog for the world now. You are super funny and I learn lots of cool stuff. Win – win. How’s your pup?

    Reply
  12. I’m not sure how I found your blog, but I’m sure glad I did!

    Reply
  13. I know I was directed to your blog from another blog and I immediately signed up. Because I value your self deprecating sense of humor and fantastic projects I have been hooked ever since! 😘 Happy Modge Podgeversery!

    Reply
  14. I, too, can’t remember when I first found your site. I do know I look forward to each time I find you in my inbox!! I always enjoy your sense of humor and hearing about your products and shows. I appreciate all the know how you share with us as well.
    Thanks for this great drawing to help celebrate Mod Podge. I have been using it for crafts for over 40 years. It says a lot for a product to last for so long. I have not tried the photo transfer one so that would be fun.

    Reply
  15. Lordy, I have no idea how I came upon your blog; Pinterest maybe? Anyway, I love your effervescent good humor and crafty aesthetic.And that we are both the owners of severely neurotic dogs. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

    Reply
  16. I found you at the Patchwork festival, and so glad I did!

    Reply
  17. I was there from the get go!

    Reply
  18. Hi there! Subscribed to your blog a long time ago after searchimg for craft show display ideas. Love your blog and creations! X

    Reply
  19. Actually I stumbled upon you some time ago when I was googling how to’s on mod podging (is that a verb…it should be) coasters! I love your style!!!

    Reply
  20. Really getting into mod podge

    Reply
  21. I just learned about it from Facebook.

    Reply
  22. Stumbled upon your page from a Google search. Gotta love Google. 😏

    Reply
  23. Your giveaway was shared on another crafting page. I can’t wait too look through everything

    Reply
  24. Tonie Hephner

    I just heard about it from one of the crafting groups I am in on fb. I love mod podge even thou I am a beginner I really love crafting.

    Reply
  25. I love every single one of your MP projects – you always inspire me!

    Reply
  26. I don’t remember how I learned about you, I just know I became an instant fan! 🙂

    Reply
  27. Through the crafty with mod podge page. Simple 😀

    Reply
  28. Just heard about you now through Amy at Getting Crafty with Mod Podge!!
    I’ve gone through your site and Facebook page and I love them! Looking forward to learning more. 😀

    Cheers, Brenda

    Reply
  29. I found you through knick of time. Wonderful site. So glad I found you. I love mod podge for everything too. Not sure who loves it more, my grandchildren or me.

    Reply
  30. I can’t remember how I discovered you but I am sure glad I did.

    Reply
  31. saw on a fb post. 🙂

    Reply
  32. Even if you weren’t my brother, I would still read your blog–highlight of my day!

    Reply
  33. I discovered your blog through a FB post, I think! It’s a lot of fun!

    Reply
  34. I saw it on Facebook.

    Reply
  35. Jamie collins

    I learned of you thru getting crafty with mod podge!!! I am truly amazed by everything you do! Hopefully someday as crafty as you!

    Reply
  36. I found the site through the FB page Getting crafty with Modge Podge

    Reply
  37. Shawna Barnes

    I found Cheltenham Road on my fav fb group. Crafting with mod podge. I love crafting but supplies are extremely limited so i would LOVE to be able to win. Ty very much for the opportunity.

    Reply
  38. Someone on Facebook led me to your blog.

    Reply
  39. Hi! I think I heard about you about 5 years ago by browsing around on Etsy. 🙂

    Reply
  40. I can’t really remember because it was so long ago, but I’m thinking it was pintrest.

    Reply
  41. I love what you do with these products ! Bonus points for cracking me up.

    Reply
  42. I think I first saw some of your projects on the mod podge page. Been following for awhile and share to everyone I know that uses mod podge!

    Reply
  43. Came here from Facebook!

    Reply
  44. I found you through Knick of Time. Have stopped following Knick (she’s thin skinned) but will stay with you (thick skinned and knows humor without tears and angst).

    Reply
  45. On Twitter via DIY Candy

    Reply
  46. I found you via a Re-tweet from Amy Anderson.

    Reply
  47. I don’t remember how I found you, but I’ve been following you for a long time. Supposedly the contest is through Monday but rafflecopter said the contest was over when I tried to enter and it’s only 1:30 in the afternoon on Monday. Oh well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

