RSS Feed

Boo! Halloween Labels

I’m continuing in my unseasonal Halloween mode because today (TODAY!) is the first day of the big Scare LA Convention.

I set up my table yesterday and it looks like it’s going to be quite the event.  I will be curious to see what the crowds are like.

What is great about this is that it has gotten my Halloween imagination going a bit early.

The Muse and I (with invaluable help from the amazing Graphics Fairy!) got to brainstorming on some fun Halloween labels along the lines of my Gothic Halloween Coasters.

My intention is to eventually make these available on Etsy – gotta figure out that digital download thing……..

Halloween Bottle Lables by Cheltenham Road

Mummy BandagesFun Halloween Potion Labels by Cheltenham Road

Vlad’s Virgin Bloody Mary MixDracula Halloween Bottle Label by Cheltenham Road

Hyde’s Transformative TabletsDr Jekyll Halloween Potion Label by Cheltenham Road

Eau Du Salem Witch HazelHalloween Poison Label Cheltenham RoadWe had a great time coming up with these and I’m keen to make some more.

As I mentioned, I plan to make these available on Etsy soon.  That being said, I had a bit of a negative encounter with a woman who had copied, word-for-word (and most of the design) one of my Gothic coasters and was claiming it as her own work and giving it away for free on her site.  So, although I know none of you would do this, please do not copy or reproduce any of these designs.  Thank you very much.

OK, off to finish packing up!  Have a great weekend everyone and if you’re so inclined (and local) come visit me!

David

About cheltenhamroad

I’ve been surrounded by amazingly creative people my whole life. My mom can, and does, make anything. The family has on occasion speculated that she just whipped up my dad one day when she discovered some left over fabric and stuffing. My three sisters have mad skills ranging from needlework to cooking to out and out ART. My father’s desk when I was growing up had a model train set going around it, oh, and he made that desk-from scratch. I’m the youngest and, as you can imagine, it’s a hard series of acts to follow. Truth be told, I’ve spent many, many years suppressing the creative instincts I learned at home. But I realized (rather late in life) that few things bring me more joy than making and creating. For the longest time when I went to stores I didn’t think, “I want that” I thought, “I can make that.” And, with a deep breath and a leap, I’ve started on a very new, kinda scary path. I’ve given up my steady, dependable (dull!) corporate life to spend my days happily humming away in my garage designing, creating, painting, decoupaging and sawing and, since this blog will be an honest take on things, there is also a fair amount of tripping, spilling and swearing. Through this blog I hope to share with you the struggles and (hopefully) triumphs of a very non-businessy business person. I also hope to make this blog a resource for people who like to work with their hands and who are, like me, always looking at things and thinking “I could make that!” I’ve lived many places since I left Cheltenham Road; I currently live in Los Angeles California. So, with this preamble- Welcome to Cheltenham Road! Please come on over and make yourself comfortable – the place is always open.

5 responses »

  1. These are a hoot! Love that avoid fire caution on the witch hazel! You are brilliant!

    Reply
  2. They are wonderful… best of luck at your event!

    Reply
  3. I have the Raven’s Cure on a votive block (for lack of memory of your item’s name) I bought last year. Very popular here in the Mid-Atlantic–lots of Poe history, and that football team–which is not my team, but that of my friends.

    Reply
  4. Love the bottles!! You are so creative and much to nice. That “lady” should be ashamed of her self!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

